Milk plus Maple syrup equals smooth and hydrated hair.

Chi Sai
2 min readMar 7, 2021

--

This Morning, I wanted to try out a simple hair mask. I stay away from chemically formulated hair packs. These are harmful to your skin and scalp. It’s a big No No. I usually make my diy hair mask using hibiscus powder, plain yogurt and a tea spoon of lemon. But today I want to try out something different. I always use milk on my skin. When I want to look good, the before night I pat my face with organic whole milk using cotton balls. I pat continuously giving 5 min breaks in between to allow the milk to completely seep into my skin. I do this at least 10 times. The results? Highly hydrated fresh skin that looks rich, healthy and full of life.

Now, I heard honey or maple syrup is extremely moisturizing and it conditions hair soo good. People always use this in their hair masks. Also, it mixes well with milk. So I used two tea spoons of honey and 8 teaspoons of milk. It is a bit difficult to apply. But I did and covered it up with a shower cap. Let it sit for twenty minutes and do a head bath. Now while washing my hair I only wash my scalp and not the entire length. I just rinse my hair strands from top of my head so that any foam or used shampoo will rinse them going down the length of my hair. I use a neutrogena T Sal Shampoo.

I am quite happy with the results. My hair feels soft, smooth, healthy and more hydrated than ever.

-Deepthi

--

--

Chi Sai
0 Followers

Just me Blogging about my daily activities